Warranty procedure for defective product

Limited warranty : 1 year from date of purchase on product and parts manufacturing defects
Shipping and handling : not covered by warranty

To make a claim on a warranty, you must provide the following information by email to info@innovaplas.com:

For components (parts)

Upon reception of the documentation, the part will be replaced at no charge. If Innovaplas ships parts to the consumer, a shipping fee of $25.00* will apply. Consumer can use a Master Card of Visa for this shipping and handling fee.

 

* This shipping & handling fee does not apply to larger parts including but not limited to complete handrail kits and lower or upper step modules for the Biltmor step. Innovaplas will get an estimate based on your location and submit it to your approval prior to shipping the part.


For a complete step or ladder

Upon reception of the documentation, your request will be processed. If warranty applies, the company will issue a credit to the distributor within five (5) business days for the value of the product. If you are a consumer, you must contact the store where you bought the step or ladder as they will be the one to enforce the warranty for your product.


For lighting system

The warranty on all our lighting systems is 90 days from date of purchase on all manufacturing defect. There is no warranty on light bulbs.

 

Nullification of warranty

Breaks caused by leaving the step in the pool when temperatures drop below freezing, by improper installation, abusive utilisation or by going excessively over the weight limit indicated by the manufacturer will void the warranty.

Failing to install the step cup system will greatly reduce steadiness of the step and will also void the manufacturer warranty.

Procédure de garantie pour produit défectueux

Garantie limitée : 1 an à partir de la date d’achat sur les produits et les pièces défectueuses
Transport et manutention : Non-couvert par la garantie

Pour faire une réclamation de garantie, vous devez fournir les informations suivantes par courriel à info@innovaplas.com:

Pour des composantes (pièces)

Sur réception de la documentation, la pièce srea remplacée sans frais. Si Innovaplas envoie la pièce au consommateur, des frais de transport de $25.00* seront applicables. Le consommateur peut utiliser une carte Master Card ou Visa pour s'acquitter de ces frais.

 

* Ces frais de transport et manutention ne s'appliquent pas aux grosses pièces telles que les ensembles de rampes complètes ou le module inférieur ou supérieur de la marche Biltmor. Innovaplas demandera un estimé des coûts selon votre location et vous le soumettra pour approbation avant d'envoyer la pièce.


Pour une marche ou échelle complète

Votre requête sera traitée sur réception de la documentation. Si la garantie est applicable, Innovaplas émettra un crédit au distributeur pour la valeur de la marche dans les cinq (5) jours ouvrables. Si vous êtes un consommateur, vous devez contacter le magasin où vous avez acheté la marche ou échelle puisque ce sera le magasin qui honorera la garantie de votre produit.


Pour système de lumière

La garantie sur tous nos systèmes de lumière est de 90 jours à partir de la date d'achat sur tous les défauts de production. Il n'y a aucune garantie sur les bulbes.

 

Annulation de garantie

Les bris causés par une mauvaise hivernisation du produit, une mauvaise installation, une utilisation abusive ou inappropriée ou par un excédent excessif de la limite de poids indiquée par le manufacturier annuleront la garantie.

Négliger ou oublier d'installer le système de ventouses Step Cup réduira considérablement l'équilibre de la marche en plus d'annuler la garantie du manufacturier.